12 of 12 – may ‘11!

On the 12th of each month, a bunch of bloggers take 12 pictures throughout the day.  Here are my pictures for May 12th, 2011!

DSCF7794

9: 04 am – Athletic Center Nap Area.  Here I was trying to do readings, and there were HUNDREDS of high school kids roaming around and screaming in the nap area.  I have no idea why they were on campus, but they were highly distracting.

DSCF7799

9:38 am – Nap area.  Finally I got sick of them and got up and weaved through about 300 more of them and grabbed a London Fog and a muffin.  And then, magically, they were gone!  [The field in the background is where my class played tag last week!]

DSCF7810

2:36 pm – mall.  Lucas.  They honestly do NOT get cuter than my friend Kelly’s son.

DSCF7814

4:02 pm – kitchen.  Life of a kinesiology student.  Gym clothes and textbooks about physical activity are seriously cluttering my kitchen.  It’s mandatory for me to wear gym clothes [including sweatpants] to school on gym prac days, so it ends up all over the place, as do old textbooks that are applicable to current papers.

DSCF7816

4:05 pm – bathroom.  Exciting, eh?  So I figure that being a vegetarian who often forgets to eat until, you know, two PM and is semi-active, I should probably start taking vitamins again.  Centrum makes vitamins called Performance that have higher levels of B-vitamins, but at the pharmacy I looked at on Tuesday they were $26.  At Shoppers, they were $16.  I bought the store-brand and they were $10 for 5 more.  Yay vitamins?

DSCF7817

4:11 pm – kitchen.  My hard drive works a ton better when I actually plug it into my computer.  Makes sense.

DSCF7818

6:22 pm – kitchen.  Have seriously been listening to this song all day.

DSCF7821

6:31 pm – bathroom.  I no lie am dumb enough that I went into the bathroom to use the mirror to take a picture of the shirt I was wearing, only to realize that, DUH, the words would be backwards.  Why I did not take this one in my room is a mystery.  Anyway, that is the shirt I am wearing today.

 DSCF7824

6:55 pm – costco.  WHY ARE THE COSTCO CARTS SO FREAKING TALL??  Also why does everybody pronounce it “cosco” instead of “cosTco”?  By the way, CosTco only seems to have workout pants in large and extra large.  Do they believe that small people like myself don’t have to work out?!

DSCF7826

8:07 pm – marble slab.  Sam and I went for ice cream to the Marble Slab.  You know, to pay $8.25 for ice cream.  It was delicious, though—called Girl’s Best Friend or something, b-day cake ice cream, brownie bits and cookie dough with chocolate syrup blended in . . . and in a white-chocolate waffle-bowl.  I did indeed find happiness within the container.

NEED to work out tomorrow.

DSCF7827 8:55 pm – bedroom.  We then came back to my house and sat in my room for all of three songs with the hippie lights on.

DSCF7829

9:35 pm – wal-mart.  Then we went to Wal-Mart on a mission.  Except it involved actually buying stuff and not shenanigans [whoa, that video was a year ago yesterday!].  PS. I hate wal-mart.

12 of 12 was created by Chad Darnell.  To see all the other 12s from around the world, check out his site as he’s been gracious to let us infiltrate his blog space with our links for another year!  Thanks Chad!

7 thoughts on “12 of 12 – may ‘11!

  1. Why do you hate Walmart? I love that place!! Also at Costco which I’ve never been to but hope to visit some day, there are big carts so you can buy more. They have that at the walmarts I’ve been to too. Also I remember when Lucas was born. He’s adorable! Also yay vitamins! I take them when I remember. I should take it this morning now that I’m thinking about it. Also yay Life brand! Superpharm’s store brand is called Life too. I hear it’s owned and operated by the (Jewish-Canadian) guy who owns Shopper’s.

    • American Wal-Mart is nowhere near as evil as Canadian wal-mart which is filled with people who wander down aisles obnoxiously like they own the place and holding hands with their significant other while their children create havoc and. Are IN THE WAY OF SHOPPING. Bah.

      I remember when Lucas was born as it was my birthday. So cute, eh?

      Is Superpharm your pharmacy? Vita-win! Lol.

      • Yeah, Superpharm is one of the big pharmacy chains here. It’s kind of like the Israeli version of CVS or Walgreens, which I assume are like the American versions of Shoppers.

  2. Cosco probably only has L’s and XL’s because smalls and mediums are a popular size especially if they are men’s pants but being bought by women. Also it could be that they carry larger sizes because their clientele is fat from eating food in mass quantities.

    • They were women’s pants. I was gauging on option two. That or that theoretically as club packs are bigger, the sizes are just bigger too,

Leave a Reply

