clearing my head . . .

Getting better.

i don’t know what to pray for / i don’t know what to say / but my heart is breaking and i am thinking that things shouldn’t be this way / we’re stretched, we’re pulled and twisted / in ways we weren’t meant to be / it’s just too hard to let life pass quietly

hold on, let go / it’s so hard to know / what is right, what is right / hold on, let go / well it’s so hard to know what is right / what is right / what is right . . .

i want so bad to keep you / but i know that it is time / so i give you up, but not in my mind / your voice, your laugh and your stories / the things that you helped me through / your faith has helped me grow / it’s brought you home, too

hold on let go, addison road

It was one of those things that I knew was coming, and I’m glad it came sooner than later.  Donald and I broke up today, it was mutual.  We are okay with that.  We proceeded to hang out and eat Easy Cheese and play guitar and listen to Resident Hero afterwards.  Some things just aren’t meant to be.

Now, time to clear my head.  Gotta get for a walk if it’ll ever stop snowing/being cold.  Three days of classes to go.  Life is crazy.

2 thoughts on “clearing my head . . .

Leave a Reply

