12 of 12 – march ‘11!

On the 12th of each month, a bunch of bloggers take 12 pictures throughout the day.  Here are my pictures for March 12th, 2011!

DSCF7506

11:14 am – car. Perhaps slowly piecing together summer work.  Are you following me on twitter?

DSCF7510

11:38 am – home outfitters. OMG which one do I buy?

DSCF7511

11:42 am – car. The pink one of course!

DSCF7512

12:19 pm – sears. Eugh, old lady clothes.  We discussed aging in Issues in Health on Tuesday – why did nobody mention the terrible clothes as an issue surrounding aging?!

DSCF7513

12:27 pm – mall. This kiosk sells fake tulips.  Wonder how many days THAT kiosk will last?

DSCF7516

5:21 pm – bathroom. Put my hair up though you can’t see.  Makes everything feel so much better.

DSCF7520

6:43 pm – aunt’s house. Butter pecan cupcakes for my grandma’s birthday?! YES PLEASE!

DSCF7524

8:49 pm – aunt’s house. Why are these at the top of my aunt’s stairs?!

DSCF7528

9:28 pm – aunt’s house. Better yet, 1) why is there cheese in my mom’s purse and 2) why is this blurry?

DSCF7533

9:48 pm – back lane. We got stuck in this, we had a semi-blizzard yesterday.  I actually had my first experience having to push a car!  My mom got stuck in this snow, and then she said “Shit!” and then I had to go push.  Good times, mostly.

DSCF7536

10:18 pm – bathroom. Um, bath and “Oh Shit! It’s Jesus!” – sounds good to me.  I am LOVING this book.

DSCF7539

10:59 pm – kitchen. My Live/Ed Kowalczyk obsession is not letting up.  LOVE this stuff.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

12 of 12 was created by Chad Darnell.  To see all the other 12s from around the world, check out his site as he’s been gracious to let us infiltrate his blog space with our links for another year!  Thanks Chad!

6 thoughts on “12 of 12 – march ‘11!

    • Welcome! 🙂
      I love my SIGG, but my old one has Dora the Explorer on it. I figured I should become a little more University Student about my water bottle choice ;).

      Eugh beige haha. Time to start a revolution! Thanks for stopping by.

  1. I love my Sigg bottle! My last one actually had the interior lining peel off and Sigg replaced it for free – even after 2 years! Very impressive! Also, I totally know where those fake roses are 🙂

    • My old sigg is totally fine but I deided the university student better grow up a little and not have the Dora Sigg haha!

      Love that you know where the fake roses are LOL.

      Can’t wait til our 12 lunch!

  2. Semi blizzards and helping push Mum’s car – yep, sounds like good times 😉 Yay for new water bottles, I wonder if having a pretty one would make me drink more? I am so bad at hydrating properly… And that book made me smile. I even looked it up on Amazon, pondering trying it myself 😀

    Sorry I’m so late commenting – not sure where the time went! My own 12 was up late, but close to the 12th. The comments are way late though!

    • That was my thought — new water bottle = better hydration. It sort of works!
      Oh Shit! It’s Jesus! is great, actually! Haven’t yet had time to finish it, but I LOVE it.

Leave a Reply

