if you remember waiting and you’re all that lost, it’s true He’ll bridge the gap . . . carry you across

—life, flyleaf

though the night seems long and hard / just remember, a breath will take you so far / well you breathe in and you breathe out / then you stop, then you shout / when will morning ever come?

peace will lead you home / peace will guide you when you’re alone / breathe deep, breathe deep / tomorrow’s almost here

. . . the night you fear / the silence brings the tears / and daylight seems a long dream away

well you dream big and you dream long / and hope when you awake there’ll be no storm / hold on, help is on the way

and i did not think you wouldn’t be here / and i didn’t think that i would be scared / but i find it hard to breathe / it’s so hard to see you leave / i’m holding on to pieces, holding on to me / it’s the only thing that will see me through

will you see me through / will you see me through? / will you see me through? / will you see me through?

peace, addison road

I LOVE having a God who helps me sort stuff out and who will lead me where I’m going when the time is right . . .

Leave a Reply

