share. continue.

DSCF7382

here i stand empty hands, wishing my wrists were bleeding to stop the pain from the beatings.  there You stood holding me, waiting for me to notice You . . . but who are You?  You are the Truth, outscreaming these lies.  You are the Truth, saving my life.

Red Sam, Flyleaf

I wore this shirt intentionally today, I called it my Purposeful Shirt.  Tonight was the first time that telling my story was planned—intentional–that I could think about the telling beforehand.  I didn’t say all that I wanted to, but I think I said enough about all of the things that Jesus has done in my life.

Continue your story.

||semi-cross-posted at kerri365||

Leave a Reply

