i love You and i understand that You stood where i stand

i’m sorry.  i don’t need to remember / it’s true that i dream less often / i’m not ashamed / of that long december / your hand’s coming down again I

close my eyes and brace myself / i only notice your face / no matter what you’re gonna build my shell / . . . i need the salty taste

i’m falling.  i’m shedding my skin / but it’s not time i’m told / i am aware / of what you mean by then / i’m only ten years old

i close my eyes and brace myself / i only notice your face / no matter what you’re gonna build my shell / . . . i need the salty taste

my scars are Yours today . . . and this story ends so good.  i love You and i understand / that You stood where i stand (thank You)

i close my eyes and brace myself, i only notice Your face, no matter what, You’re gonna break my shell / i need the salty taste

i’m done healing . . . i’m done healing.

i’m sorry | flyleaf

Leave a Reply

