12 of 12 – february ‘11!

On the 12th of each month, a bunch of bloggers take 12 pictures throughout the day.  Here are my pictures for February 12th, 2011!

DSCF7306

12:00 AM – hotel.  Just arrived back at the hotel after the rock show I nearly slept through.  So tired.  We’re at a youth event that is fondly known as HOTEL-O-RAMA.

DSCF7308

12:13 am – hotel.  Hangin’ with the grade seven girls who are totally awesome.  Time for junk food!

DSCF7309

1:22 am – hotel.  Apples to Apples.  How often do I play this game on the 12th?!  It’s crazy!

DSCF7312

8:20 am – hotel.  Last night the bus made a stop in front of a Shoppers Drug Mart at 11:50 pm.  It produced the junk food from earlier, plus chocolate milk as Brenda just copied other people’s ideas, which made me very happy.

DSCF7313

9:06 am – A&W.  40+ of us walked into A&W for breakfast [no worries, we pre-ordered]

DSCF7316

9:16 am – hotel.  Apparently since ice cream should typically not be eaten at 9 AM [which we were ignoring] both pictures decided to suck.

DSCF7318

11:00 am – hotel.  Headed out RIGHT on time!  Yes, that blue mattress was my bed.  It rocked, I slept awesome.

DSCF7340

11:45 am – home.  OMG.  FLIGHT FOR NEXT SATURDAY BOOKED!

DSCF7319

12:42 pm – Mark’s Work Wearhouse.  I have little understanding of WHY we need a winter simulator in a store when we have legit winter outside.

DSCF7324

3:19 pm – home.  Little pick me up.  I am SO freaking tired [See also: spent 16 awesome hours with junior high kids, got five hours of sleep, which is not in my properly-functional threshold of under 2 hours or over 6 hours].

DSCF7327

5:04 pm – kitchen.  My grandparents, aunt and cousin Dean were coming over for my grandpa’s birthday [which was last weekend].  I told my mom we needed a cupcake cake!  And guess what?  We got this one for all of $7 at Safeway!  EPIC.

DSCF7338

9:26 pm – kitchen.  My action plan for my Issues in Health class this week is based on spiritual wellness—the goal is to read my Bible for 15 minutes a day, five days of the week to get me back in the groove of actually reading it regularly.

Yeah my 12 started early, so it’s ending early.  I’m not going to do anything any more exciting the rest of the day!

12 of 12 was created by Chad Darnell.  To see all the other 12s from around the world, check out his site as he’s been gracious to let us infiltrate his blog space with our links for another year!

12 thoughts on “12 of 12 – february ‘11!

    • THAT site is getting added to my Reader RIGHT NOW! 😉

      I think I am going to have to try making a cupcake cake at some point! 🙂

  1. I loved the winter simulator. You can’t wear the coats outside if you haven’t bought them yet, eh?

    Also apples to apples – is that the Canadian version or something. It says hockey! btw, I hate the Canadian version of Taboo. It always confuses me how all the cards have French on them too.

    Also I like how you have icecream twice.

    Also, dude, where are you flying???

    • 1) Winter simulator = epic. I guess they won’t let you escape the store without paying for outerwear, or they have to allow you to ensure your outerwear covers you for -40 ;).
      2) I guess it’s the Canadian version? I’ve never seen any other version!
      3) LOVE ice cream. It was so good, it had caramel and fudge chunks.
      4) Edmonton! My great-aunt and great-uncle live there! 🙂

  2. Question: to test the outerwear, couldn’t you just step outside. Forgive my ignorance, but I would think Winnipeg is not exactly tropical this time of year! 🙂

    • My thoughts exactly! Same store once let my mom test sunglasses outside! However, they of course made her leave me and her bag as collateral for them ;).

  3. I was assuming the simulator was to test clothing indoors, too! Looks a great weekend with lots of fun and sweet food 😀 Enjoy your weekend away, though I think I’m late enough replying that you’ve probably done it by now!

    Sorry I’m a bit late commenting – here at last (and my own 12 posted too). Just a busy time!

    Helen (Dogeared)

    • Hi Helen, thanks for stopping by! 🙂 It was a GREAT day to do a 12! 🙂

      Pictures from my trip are posted on my blog now, if you’re interested!

Leave a Reply

