hosea 6:1-3

Evidently I’ve gotten a little sidetracked from the Bible reading plan thanks to school.  I did read some in Hosea tonight, though, after that verse I posted the other day kind of sparked it in me.  It’s a challenging book to read, but I’ll get it eventually. 

However, I really, really, really like this:

"Come on, let’s go back to God. He hurt us, but he’ll heal us.
He hit us hard,
   but he’ll put us right again.
In a couple of days we’ll feel better.
   By the third day he’ll have made us brand-new,
Alive and on our feet,
   fit to face him.
We’re ready to study God,
   eager for God-knowledge.
As sure as dawn breaks,
   so sure is his daily arrival.
He comes as rain comes,
   as spring rain refreshing the ground."

Hosea 6:1-3

Awesome, awesome words.  I especially like this Old Testament foreshadowing to Jesus rising on the third day and making us new.  Wow.  LOVE it.

Leave a Reply

