12 of 12 – january ‘11!

On the 12th of each month, a bunch of bloggers take 12 pictures throughout the day.  Here are my pictures for January 12th, 2011.  Happy New Year, 12’ers!

DSCF7074

7:25 am – bathroom.  Good morning eight e-mails that accumulated overnight.  Yeah I check e-mails while brushing my teeth, don’t judge ;).  I love getting e-mails.

DSCF7077

8:45 am – school/top of escalator 1.  Student paperwork.  Major declaration form.

DSCF7078

9:40 am – school/hallway.  Breakfast.  I actually brought food with me [granola bars and water] but apparently my attempts at eating healthy were foiled by organic cafe food – London Fog and a cinnamon bun!

DSCF7081

12:57 pm – school/mom’s office.  The contents of my backpack, mostly.  I was trying to find my bus-pass, which was, you know, not there.

DSCF7082

1:09 pm – school/caf.  Reading my Issues in Health textbook before I head ‘er to work.

3:06 pm – work.  Yeah, you wish you worked here too!  Snapped this with my phone!

DSCF7084

4:22 pm – sidewalk.  Walking to the bus after work.  This is one of those power transformer thingies.  I see them all the time but I never take pictures of them, despite how I always think that they’re cool.

DSCF7086

4:56 pm – sidewalk.  Walking home from the bus stop on my end after work.  Life on the prairies!

DSCF7088

5:02 pm – path.  They have honestly been building houses in this development since the summer of ‘09.  Move it along, people.  Also, I thought those icicles were intense.

DSCF7091

5:40 pm – kitchen.  Dinner.  I’ve got Goldfishie crackers in my soup and rice!

DSCF7100

8:15 pm – kitchen.  Got bored of studying, so I made a new bracelet for my medical tag.  See where I effed up?  Fail!  [For those of you wandering by who don’t know me and are curious, this thing tells people who I am and who to call if I spontaneously combust or something.  Actually, I have asthma.]

DSCF7102

8:16 pm – kitchen.  Sheesh, being a student is hard.  We have to read a lot.  And unlike all of first year, and last term, I am making an effort to keep up with readings this term.  Except Religion is preventing me from doing that because he assigns us like 100 pages of really heavy reading a week.  And this is what the rest of my evening will look like – my kinesiology textbooks.

12 of 12 was created by Chad Darnell.  To see all the other 12s from around the world, check out his site as he’s been gracious to let us infiltrate his blog space with our links for another year!

4 thoughts on “12 of 12 – january ‘11!

  1. Mmm… Goldfish. I’ve wanted to try those my whole life cuz they look good and fun, but alas, they’re not kosher. Tho I’ve had the kosher imitation version a bunch as a kid. I think they were called Whales.

    They have organic stuff in your uni?

    You have a “real” medical alert bracelet now! Cool. I’m still fighting it. And probably will forever.

    • Whales, that’s epic. I’m sure they’re as good as the imitation, they’re not actually too exciting tasting, just fun.
      ALL of our food at school is actually organic. Hence, probably, why it is so dang expensive.
      And yup, I got the legit bracelet about a month and a half ago-ish? I like it, and I’m not nearly as self-conscious about it as I thought I’d be! Though I do keep the metal on the inner part of my wrist…

Leave a Reply

