be as [awesome] as you want to

Prozaak.  A weird band from my childhood that I’m finding actually had some meaningful stuff.  A friend of mine, Amy, posted the lyrics to this song on Facebook today, and I thought it was definitely worth sharing, especially on Spirit Day.

be as white as you want to / be as black as you want to / be as brown as you want to / don’t let anybody stop you / be as straight as you want to / be as gay as you want to / you can wait if you want to / we all need something to hold on to / and if there is a way that you and I could both be free / have a little understanding and we will be

be as // prozaak

I wore purple today to spread the LOVE for my LGBTQ* friends and their community.

Because I very firmly believe in love.  And this kind of love:

being the person God created you to be cannot separate you from God’s love

John Green
Leave a Reply

