tastekid

So this has to be the greatest website ever for finding new music.  Seriously.

Because I have just added 45 songs to my iTunes, including Red, Sanctus Real and Falling Up.

It’s super weird, however, because I type in stuff, and it recommends bands I already listen to.  The thing actually WORKS.

For example, I typed in “Incubus, Chevelle, The Fray” and out of the selections it also gives me TrustCompany [which involves Kevin Palmer, the same vocalist as Amity Lane, who I already listen to, I just haven’t morphed over to TrustCompany yet], and P.O.D., as well as some new stuff. 

This thing . . . is genius.

Try it out . . . and let me know your findings!

Leave a Reply

