12 of 12 – august ’11!

On the 12th of each month, a bunch of bloggers from around the world take 12 pictures throughout the day.  Here are my pictures for August 12th, 2011!

DSCF8249

8:33 am – bathroom. This is my new digital peak flow/FEV1 meter, it’s pretty sweet.  This thing basically shows how my silly asthmatic lungs are working at a given time.  It’s fancy.

See also — ziploc bags of junk I still haven’t unpacked from working at camp last week.

DSCF8256

10:46 am – kitchen. Peanut butter and nutella sandwich.  Yes, for serious.  So yummy.  It’s like a Reese’s peanut butter cup in sandwich form.

DSCF8259

11:53 am – the bay. This makeup counter was playing really weird techno/poppy music about makeup.  I was highly confused.  I kind of wish I took a video.

DSCF8261

11:56 am – weird light things. Because yes, that is a location.  And yes these are lights.  They are known as the “weird light things” by the person in the next picture and I! :]

DSCF8263

12:05 pm – downtown. OH MY GOODNESS!  IT IS BETHANY!!  Bethany writes a blog called Me With D, and we discovered awhile back that not only do we have the same ophthalmologist [and the same pedi ophthalmologist back in the day] we’re fairly often in rather close proximity to one another.  Anyway, it took several months but we finally met up on a 12 of 12 day!  Bethany is awesome — our wander was so much fun.  Except we kind of got distracted from taking pictures because of talking ;).

DSCF8266

12:13 pm – memorial park. Wandering.  Taking pictures.  Feeling like tourists.  [We got slightly sprayed/misted by one of these fountains on our way back, it was awesome.]

DSCF8269

12:27 pm – downtown. Oldschool prison. Creepy, but awesome.

DSCF8273

12:50 pm – lawn at school. Ran into my cousin, Dean, as I texted him when Bethany and I split and he was at the hotdog cart nearby.  He is a nice cousin and bought me iced tea.

NewImage

6:07 pm – kitchen. Dinner.  So good.

DSCF9001

7:55 pm – shooters. Mini-golf!  My shoes are so match-y.

DSCF9004

8:10 pm – shooters. HOLE IN ONE!

DSCF9009

9:01 pm – perkins. Oh my goodness.  I have wanted this sundae for so long, but I always ended up at Perkins for actual meals and was too full after for dessert.  So awesome.

12 of 12 was created by Chad Darnell.  Check out his blog to see a list of all August 12 of 12s.  Thanks for allowing us to infiltrate your blog space for another year, Chad, and for dreaming up this great project!

22 thoughts on “12 of 12 – august ’11!

    • Bethany and I said the EXACT same thing! We need to have an Epic 12 of 12 Gathering and get all the 12’ers together!

      Thanks Mike!

  1. Omg, I don’t know if I’m more excited by the Nutella, the Mini Golf or the Ice cream sundae. Okay, Ice Cream Sundae wins, hands down…that looks AMAZING!!! Great 12 of 12!!!! :)

  2. OH… Nutella – I’m being haunted by you. I hope you don’t mind, Kerri, but I’m going to live vicariously through your 12 today… Nutella AND a sundae. Overload. :)

    Thanks for sharing.
    – Jill

    • I know, total overload LOL. Only live once, right? ;) Eat fun things every once in awhile, go for a few walks, have a lot of fun — sounds like a good life to me! :]

  3. I think this is one of your greatest 12s. I’m so jealous of your meetup! I want to wander around Winnipeg like a tourist (oh wait, I would be a tourist. Hah.). Mmm. Icecream. :)

    • Haha, Bethany and I felt so touristy ;). I think everybody should be a tourist in their own city every once in awhile, makes you appreciate it more!

      I need to ping Sus over here so she can see my ice cream! She’s usually the one eating the awesome looking ice cream things!

      Thanks — it was a pretty fun 12. Maybe the funnest [okay, I WAS in Orlando for one 12 back in the day too ;) hehe]

      • haha you kinda have to hunt for touristy things in Winnipeg, even if you ARE a tourist ;).
        Well, that’s my opinion anyway haha.

      • Here every step had another important historical thing happen in it. Jeru – and Israel in general – are cool like that. What’s really awesome is going hiking with a Bible in hand and reading about the things that happened exactly where you are.

        Did you see I commented on your other (deep) post? Just don’t want you to miss it! Also I commented on your comment on my post.

  4. How awesome that you were able to meet up with a blog friend and then find out you had so many connections. I enjoyed your pics, particularly the fountain splashing (it just looks so refreshing) and the sundae. Yum.

    • Haha it’s funny, I actually started following Bethany’s blog through 12 of 12, read back a few post, knew we were from the same city and she was writing about her retinopathy and mentioned her ophthalmologist. I took a chance, e-mailed her and said “Hey, is Dr. Optho Dr. ______?” And he was, and then we started talking and we both had the same pedi ophth [I have what’s known as retinopathy of prematurity, whereas Bethany has proliferative diabetic retinopathy]. I remember one of her quotes was something about bloggers with retinopathy enjoying photography! :]

      Super cool experience to get to meet her though — hopefully we’ll reconnect soon!

  5. I want that Sundae-and I mean, I wouldn’t even care if it wasn’t GF-the cookies look too good to refuse so I’d happily eat and suffer.
    However-in your fab day the only fruit or veg you ate was a few blackberries, oh, and the cherry on the sundae. I mean, Miss K, where are the green things? Anna-Bell says you gotta eat your salad and your peas and your zuchini!

    Your friend looks lovely and the mini golf hole in one was awesome! Great day! xx

    • Mmm…. I love peas! I had a bunch at camp one day haha. Yeahhh, I need to work on nutrition hardcore.

      It was a super fun 12 day :]. I love this project sooo much.

Leave a Reply

